MS Dhoni

Image Credit: Reuters

MS Dhoni named captain of Cricket Australia ODI team of the decade, Virat Kohli Test skipper

World Cup-winning India superstar MS Dhoni has been named the captain of the ODI Team of the Decade compiled by Cricket Australia. 3 Indians are part of the 11-man team, which includes some of the best one-day players of the 2010s.

MS Dhoni, who led India to World Cup glory in 2011, also handles the wicketkeeping duties in CA’s ODI team.

Apart from MS Dhoni, India captain Virat Kohli and opener Rohit Sharma also find a place in the team of the decade. Rohit opens along with Hashim Amla in CA’s team and Kohli, as usual, comes at No. 3.

Journalist Martin Smith, who has compiled the ODI team of the year for Cricket Australia has said MS Dhoni was a dominant force in the “golden period” of India’s limited-overs cricket.