Nitish Kumar Passes Bihar Floor Test After Opposition Walks Out

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and the ‘born-again’ Janata Dal (United)-BJP coalition easily passed a trust vote Monday afternoon, after the opposition – the Rashtriya Janata Dal of ex-Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav, the Congress, and the Left Front – walked out of the Assembly.
The JDU-BJP combination won 130-0, flipping three votes from Mr Yadav’s RJD. The majority mark in the 243-member Assembly was established at 122.

Earlier today, there was a lot of drama as Nitish Kumar formally sought the Assembly’s support.