It’s ‘Bihari Babu’ Of Trinamul Congress Vs ‘Sardarji’ Of The Bharatiya Janata Party In Asansol, Bengal

The BJP opted for its senior leader Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia, who was born and bred in the city, while the TMC has once again nominated Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha, well known as “Bihari Babu,” for this seat.The area is the birthplace of the state’s mining and industrial belt, with some of the larger enterprises located in Kulti and coal mines located in Raniganj, Pandaveswar, and Jamuria assembly segments.Sinha was optimistic that he will win the seat again with a larger margin.

“I will win more support from people in the constituency this election,” he stated to PTI.